Contact Us

Library Staff

Main Phone Number 860 628-0947
Fax Number 860 628-0488

Administration
Susan Smayda, Executive Library Director
 smaydas@southington.org
860 628-0947 ext. 6523
Michelle Lord, Assistant Director/Head of Reference
lordm@southington.org
860 628-0947  ext. 6500
Deborah Uterstaedt, Bookkeeper/Secretary
uterstaedtd@southington.org
860 628-0947 ext. 6510

Children’s 
Cindy Wall, Department Head
wallc@southington.org
860 628-0947  ext. 6507
Lynn Pawloski, Children’s Librarian
pawloskil@southington.org
860 628-0947  ext. 6506
Molly Virello, Children’s Librarian 
virellom@southington.org
860 628-0947  ext. 6506
Lydia Holland, Part-time Children’s Librarian
hollandl@southington.org
860 628-0947  ext. 6506

Collection Management
Billie Gaber, Department Head  
witkovicb@southington.org
860 628-0947  ext. 6512
Carla Sheehan, Technical Assistant/Catalog Aide
sheehanc@southington.org
860 628-0947  ext. 6511 
Jeanne Chmielewski, Adult Program Coordinator 
chmielewskij@southington.org
860 628-0947  ext. 6513

Lending
Shelley Holley, Department Head
holleys@southington.org
860 628-0947  ext. 6503 
Susan Meneo,  Library Assistant
860 628-0947  ext. 6503
Jasmine Cedeno, Part-time Library Assistant
860 629-0947 ext. 6503
Catherine Dignan, Part-time Library Assistant
860 628-0947  ext. 6303
Jessica St. Pierre,  Part-time Library Assistant
860 628-0947  ext. 6503
Deb Salerno, Part-time Library Assistant
860 628-0947  ext. 6503

Reference
Michelle Lord, Assistant Director/Head of Reference
lordm@southington.org
860 628-0947  ext. 6500
Louise Champagne, Reference Librarian
champagnel@southington.org
860 628-0947  ext. 6501
Lynn Gardner, Reference Librarian
gardnerl@southington.org
860 628-0947  ext. 6501
Nicole Kent, Part-time Teen/Reference Librarian
860 628-0947  ext. 6500
kentn@southington.org 

Building Maintenance
Stanley Chmielewski, Custodian
chmielewskis@southington.org
860 628-0947 ext. 6514

Barnes Museum Staff
Marie Secondo, Curator
860 628-5426
secondom@southington.org

Bonnie Plourde, Part-time Custodian/Curator
860 628-5426
plourdeb@southington.org

Southington Library & Museum Board of Directors
Mary Ellen D’Angelo, Chair
Frances Meade, Vice-Chair
Patricia Kraut, Treasurer
Heidi Bittner, Secretary
Robert Cusano
Kevin Curtiss
Patricia Kraut
Marion Manware
Kelly Nichols
Bethany Pestillo